SOG Airmen selected for master sergeant

  • Published
Air Force officials recently selected 19 technical sergeants assigned to the 353rd Special Operations Group for promotion to master sergeant May 17.

The selectees are:

353rd Special Operations Group
Chet Cooper
Aaron Cram
Norman Cross Jr.
Clyde Mclaren Jr.

1st Special Operations Squadron
Joseph Frantz

17th Special Operations Squadron
David Harwood

320th Special Tactics Squadron
Tobin Berry
Christopher Brower
Justin Dicair
Angela Gorham

353rd Special Operations Maintenance Squadron
Nichole Dixon
Johnathan Ferguson
Brian Groscup
Dennis Henderson
Tony Meyers

353rd Special Operations Operations Support Squadron 
Fernando Kemp
Heintjie Mendoza
Jeremy Rector
Russell Thomas

Officials selected 5,464 of 19,809 eligible technical sergeants for promotion to master sergeant for a 27.58 percent selection rate.

The average score for those selected was 332.85, with an average time in grade of 4.43 years and time in service of 15.58 years respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages: 133.84 for enlisted performance reports, 11.12 for decorations, 69.71 for the Promotion Fitness Exam, 60.42 for the Specialty Knowledge Test, 33.34 for time in service and 33.58 for time in grade.

Those selected for master sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in August 2012.