Air Commandos selected for promotion

  • Published
Air Force officials recently selected 23 staff sergeants assigned to the 353rd Special Operations Group for promotion to technical sergeant June 23.

The selectees are:

353rd Special Operations Group
Judah Mills
Grandy Siwabessy
Apple Taylor

1st Special Operations Squadron
Marchelle Goss

17th Special Operations Squadron
Curtis Hornbeak

320th Special Tactics Squadron
Christopher Allen
Clinton Hammons
David Hichens

353rd Special Operations Maintenance Squadron
Bianca Acevedo
George Bank
David Bruno
Matthew Mills
Carl Paul Jr.
Nicholas Royer
Darell Ruda
Michael Scales
Sandra Walker
Daniel Wolfbauer

353rd Special Operations Support Squadron
Lindsey Chalmers
Christopher Franken
Edwynn Goya
Clayton Slater
Kimberly Weaver

Air Force officials selected 8,545 of 34,257 eligible staff sergeants for promotion to technical sergeant for a selection rate of 24.94 percent.

The average score for those selected was 320.48, with an average time in grade of 5.55 years and an average time in service of 10.61 years. The average score was based on the following point averages: 133.10 for enlisted performance reports, 5.49 for decorations, 73.25 for the promotion fitness examination and 55.64 for the specialty knowledge test.

Those selected for technical sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in August 2011.