SOG officers selected for promotion

  • Published
Air Force officials recently selected nine 353rd Special Operations Group first lieutenants for promotion to captain Oct. 19.

The selectees are:

353rd Special Operations Group
Lori Granger
Daniel Perry

1st Special Operations Squadron
Ross Biechler
Brittany Rattray
Matthew Thies

17th Special Operations Squadron
Samantha Ekwall
William Sides

320th Special Tactics Squadron
Andrew Huck

353rd Special Operations Support Squadron
Caleb Tynes

The 2011C Captain Line of Air Force Central Selection Board selected 3,009 of 3,184 first lieutenants for the board considered promotion. The results of the board are as follows:

Selection statistics in-the-promotion zone for captain:
LAF - 3,008 selected from 3,167 considered for 95 percent select rate

Selection statistics above-the-promotion zone for captain:
LAF - 1 selected from 17 considered for 5.9 percent select rate