SOG Airmen earn NCO stripes

  • Published
Air Force officials recently selected 37 senior airmen assigned to the 353rd Special Operations Group for promotion to staff sergeant Aug 19.

The selectees are:

17th Special Operations Squadron
Joshua Baker
Jonnathan Clay
Neil Hampton
Cobie McClain
Nicole McCowin

320th Special Tactics Squadron
Jonathan Ford
Thomas Lawrence
Norman Lewis
Albert Simonik
Ryan Sjurson

353rd Special Operations Maintenance Squadron
Michael Bourell
Mark Butfiloski
Curtis Capple
Brandon Floyd
Andrew Hayslip
Stephen Hill
Cortt Hollick
Alan Johnson
Thomas Mcafee
Alika Pau
Matthew Punches
Ross Purdham
Wade Rimmer
Andy Saladin
Fielding Smithey
Marlena Supina
Matthew Swaim
Jamar Tolver
Adam Weyhrauch
Kevin Wiese

353rd Special Operations Support Squadron
Ian Anderson
Michael Clarke
Cassandra Dodge
Kemmesha Lilly
Njabu Massaquoi
Harris Price

Detachment 3, 25th Intelligence Squadron
Corey Jensen

Air Force officials selected 13,518 of 28,510 eligible senior airmen for promotion to staff sergeant for a selection rate of 47.41 percent.

The average score for those selected was 282.88, with an average time in grade of 1.97 years and an average time in service of 4.55 years, respectively. The average score was based on the following point averages: 131.31 for enlisted performance reports, 0.94 for decorations, 71.18 for the promotion fitness examination and 59.08 for the specialty knowledge test.

Those selected for staff sergeant will be promoted according to their promotion sequence number beginning in September 2010.